Lawgiver (Ability) Fiat
Jul. 25th, 2012 12:51 am![[personal profile]](https://www.dreamwidth.org/img/silk/identity/user.png)
Lawgiver (Ability) Fiat
Cost: --; Mins: (Ability) 3, Essence 3; Type: Permanent
Keywords: None
Duration: Instant
Prerequisite Charms: Third (Ability) Excellency
Success is the domain of Solars, and in their chosen fields, they should never fear to strive for greatness. For the Solar who knows this Charm, failure is literally not an option.
Any time the Lawgiver makes a roll with (Ability) that would automatically succeed according to the automatic success rules on p124 of the Exalted core and the roll fails, she may instead accept a 0 threshold success as if she had chosen to default to automatic success instead. This ‘automatic reroll’ effect is available even after using other rerolls, such as the Third (Ability) Excellency.
At Essence 5, the Solar may use this ability even with rolls that are not normally eligible for automatic success, such as opposed rolls, those made in combat, or under stress. The automatic reroll can never be used with insufficient dice to qualify for an automatic success. Stunt dice and Charm purchased dice always count towards the requisite pool.
Cost: --; Mins: (Ability) 3, Essence 3; Type: Permanent
Keywords: None
Duration: Instant
Prerequisite Charms: Third (Ability) Excellency
Success is the domain of Solars, and in their chosen fields, they should never fear to strive for greatness. For the Solar who knows this Charm, failure is literally not an option.
Any time the Lawgiver makes a roll with (Ability) that would automatically succeed according to the automatic success rules on p124 of the Exalted core and the roll fails, she may instead accept a 0 threshold success as if she had chosen to default to automatic success instead. This ‘automatic reroll’ effect is available even after using other rerolls, such as the Third (Ability) Excellency.
At Essence 5, the Solar may use this ability even with rolls that are not normally eligible for automatic success, such as opposed rolls, those made in combat, or under stress. The automatic reroll can never be used with insufficient dice to qualify for an automatic success. Stunt dice and Charm purchased dice always count towards the requisite pool.